HAUTIER Ip

PATENTS AND TRADEMARKS ATTORNEY

Our team

Benjamin DELSOL

Patent attorney Benjamin Delsol specialises in the fields of Materials Science and Nanotechnology, and more generally in the field of physics. He gained technical skills while working on his thesis in Grenoble at the Institut Néel and the SIMAP Laboratory. He has conducted research on superconducting quantum circuits in particular.
patent@hautier.fr

Academic
Titles

  • Patent Attorney
  • Doctor (PhD) in Quantum Nanoelectronics and Materials Science – Institut NEEL (CNRS – Grenoble) and SIMAP Laboratory (Materials and Processes Science and Engineering).
  • Master’s degree in Materials Science and Nano-objects (Option: Electronics and Quantum Photonics) – Université Pierre et Marie Curie Paris VI, France, jointly accredited by Ecole Polytechnique, Ecole Normale Supérieure, ESPCI.
  • Graduate of CEIPI (Invention Patents)

LEGAL EXPERTISE

  • Patent drafting
  • Patent preparation and acquisition
  • Priority search
  • Document search for freedom to operate study

TECHNICAL EXPERTISE

  • Materials science
  • Nanotechnology
  • Physics
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Software
  • Image analyses

Passionate about science and innovation, Benjamin DELSOL has made the most of his academic and professional background to gain advanced scientific and technical knowledge in various fields such as computer science, energy and telecommunications.

His sense of detail, analytical mind and creativity are major assets when it comes to defending his clients’ innovations.

Career

In 2010, Benjamin Delsol joined the SIMAP Laboratory and the Institut Néel in Grenoble, working there for 3 years to earn his Doctorate (PhD) in Quantum Nanoelectronics and Materials Science. During these three years of experimental and documentary research, he increased his scientific knowledge in many related fields.

During his experience in the research world, Benjamin Delsol had the opportunity to work on various Nanotechnology and Materials Science projects.

He joined the Hautier team in 2014.

HAUTIER Ip

Conseil EN PROPRIÉTÉ INDUSTRIELLE EN BREVETS ET MARQUES

Notre équipe

Benjamin DELSOL

Conseil en propriété industrielle mention brevet, Benjamin Delsol est spécialisé dans les domaines des Sciences des Matériaux et des Nanotechnologies et plus généralement dans le domaine de la physique. Il a acquis des compétences techniques en travaillant, lors de sa thèse à Grenoble à l’Institut Neel et au Laboratoire SIMAP. Il a notamment conduit des recherches sur des circuits quantiques supraconducteurs.
contact@hautier.fr

Titres
Formation

  • Conseil en Propriété Industrielle mention brevet
  • Docteur (Ph.D) en Nanoélectronique Quantique et Science des Matériaux – Institut NEEL (CNRS – Grenoble) et Laboratoire SIMAP (Sciences et Ingénieries des Matériaux et Procédés).
  • Master en Sciences des Matériaux et nano-objet (Option : Electronique et Photonique Quantique) – Université Pierre et Marie Curie Paris VI, France, co-habilitée Ecole Polytechnique, Ecole Normale Supérieure, ESPCI.
  • Diplômé du CEIPI (Brevet d’Invention)

EXPERTISE JURIDIQUE

  • Rédaction de brevets
  • Préparation et obtention des brevets
  • Recherche d’antériorités
  • Recherche documentaire de liberté d’exploitation

EXPERTISE TECHNIQUE

  • Sciences des matériaux
  • Nanotechnologies
  • Physique
  • Informatique

Passionné par les sciences et les innovations, Benjamin DELSOL a tiré profit de son parcours académique et professionnel pour acquérir des connaissances scientifiques et techniques très poussées dans des domaines variés tels que : l’informatique, l’énergie et les télécommunications.

Son sens du détail, son esprit analytique et sa créativité sont des atouts sérieux pour défendre les innovations de ses clients.

Parcours

En 2010, Benjamin Delsol a intégré le Laboratoire SIMAP et l’Institut Néel à Grenoble et y a travaillé 3 ans pour l’obtention de son Doctorat (Ph.D) en Nano-électronique Quantique et Science des Matériaux. Durant ces trois années de recherches expérimentales et documentaires, il a enrichi ses connaissances scientifiques dans de nombreux domaines connexes.

Lors de ses expériences dans le monde de la recherche, Benjamin Delsol a eu l’opportunité de travailler sur divers projets en Nano-technologie, mais aussi en Science des Matériaux.

Il a intégré l’équipe de Hautier en 2014.